Committed not to be racist /מחויבים לא להיות גזעניים

Posted: May 1, 2011 in Uncategorized

Today 01.05.11   State of Israel stops a day alone with male victims of the Nazi atrocities. The main ceremony opening the events in Jerusalem Holocaust Memorial Day President said: “Israel is the fulfillment of dreams, commemorating the victims. Iran is a threat to all of mankind.”

Every man has a story: a special project for documenting and collecting stories of Holocaust survivors this is my story,

 I’m only 56 years old. I was born in Israel in 1955. In my first year of birth I already have the sinai war. I was living with my grand parents from my mothers side who had arrived from Turkey in 1948. In 1960, the sister of my grand father came to visit us from France. Her name was Aunt Esther , As a child I asked her where is your husband? I was only 4 years old. And she answered me, he went to war but he never came back. No one has any news. There were two members of my family who never came back from WW II.

We  can never forgive or forget  the Holocaust .

A short film I made dedicated in memory of those who survived and those who didn’t.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 IN GOD WE TRUST,
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

